Thank you for visiting Plugged In Family. Be sure to watch our YouTube channel, check out who we are, or join our mailing list. This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our disclosure policy for more information.

Rod Stewart New Album: Time

Rod Stewart new album Time cover

Growing up as a child of the 70’s, one song in particular stood out the most. Da Ya Think I’m Sexy played over and over in our house, back at a time when vinyl albums, record needles, and 8 track tapes were cool. His hair and voice have not changed in all these years with the Rod Stewart new album called Time.

The familiar rocker returns with an introspective look back at his life.

“Suddenly ideas for lyrics were piling up in my head,” Rod Stewart says. “Next thing I knew, I had a song called ‘It’s Over’ about divorce and separation. And now I was getting up in the middle of the night and scrambling for a pen to write things down, which has never happened to me. I finished seven or eight songs very quickly and I still wasn’t done, and it became apparent that I would eventually have a whole album of material to record.”

Rod Stuart playing his guitar for his new album

Time is his first album of new material in almost 20 years. The CD has 12 tracks and 11 of them Rod Stewart wrote and produced. Of all the songs, selecting my favorite is difficult since I loved the entire album but two stood out to me for the classic Rod Stewart sound.

She Makes Me Happy is a beautiful tribute to the love of his life and any woman would be blessed to have a man think of her this way.

Can’t Stop Me Now has Rod’s classic sound and his personal story of when a record company said he did not fit their mold. His persistence and hope transcend beyond a musical career.

Take a look below at a preview of the Rod Stewart new album, Time.

Time Track Listing:

  1. She Makes Me Happy
  2. Can’t Stop Me Now
  3. It’s Over
  4. Brighton Beach
  5. Beautiful Morning
  6. Live The Life
  7. Finest Woman
  8. Time
  9. Picture In A Frame
  10. Sexual Religion
  11. Make Love To Me Tonight
  12. Pure Love

Rod Stewart’s Live the Life tour begins on June 1st in Europe and returns to the US on October 17th with Steve Winwood.

Rod Stewart TIME Album Image

Connect with Rod Stewart on Twitter and purchase Time on iTunes and Amazon.

I participated in this #TimeWithRod campaign for One2One Network and received a free copy of the CD and pictures to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Plugged In Family is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Wendy Wright

Head Geek at Plugged In Family often found at Comicon, Disneyland, or online increasing her gamer score on Xbox. As a member of the 501st Legion, Wendy spreads her love of Star Wars across the Galaxy in her handmade Jawa costume volunteering for charities with her husband and two sons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *